Flight Nurse Honored


NYS Fair



We are seeking individuals to join us at

The Great New York State Fair!

This year's theme is


Our goal is to reach out to the community at large to increase awareness and garner support for the nursing profession in New York.


Showcase your School or organization

by signing up to exhibit at the Promotion Table!


We also need volunteers to help staff the Future of Nursing booth

August 25th - September 5th 2016 between 10am to 10pm.

All volunteers providing a 4 hour time commitment will receive entrance and parking ticket for that day as well as a t-shirt.


This is a great opportunity for students and nurses to network with other nursing and healthcare professionals, increase public speaking skills and educate the community about how they can support nurses as essential partners in providing care and promoting health. Please click on the link to sign-up below.




For more information contact Deb Elliott, delliott@fnysn.org

Nightingale Letters Lead to a Collaborative International Partnership:

(L-R): J.C. Johnson, Manager of Digital Archival Resourses (Howard Gotlieb Archival Researcg Center) & Trudy Hutchinson, Director of History and Education showing the 1872 Nightingale Letter.

Within the holdings of the Bellevue Alumnae Association Collection located in the archives at the Center for Nursing in Guilderland, NY are two letters written by Florence Nightingale. These letters now link our center with the international effort to catalog the locations of all repositories holding letters written by or dictated by Nightingale herself.  This project is known as the Florence Nightingale Digitization Project.


The Florence Nightingale Digitization Project began in 2014 as a collaborative effort between the Florence Nightingale Museum in London, England, the Boston University Howard Gotlieb Archival Research Center, the Royal College of Nursing and the Wellcome Library.  Click here for more information (www.bu.edu/florencenightingale)